Tooele
High
School

Main Office: (435) 833-1978
Attendance Office: (435) 833-1987
Counseling Office: (435) 833-1981
Fax: (435) 833-1984

 

 

Tooele High School Mission Statement

The mission of Tooele High school is to empower all students to become productive citizens in an ever-changing world through commitment to academic excellence and personal responsibility.

At Tooele High School we believe

Students will receive quality teaching in every classroom everyday.
In providing a safe, inviting learning environment for the students.
All students have the ability and opportunity to learn.
In encouraging students to participate in clubs, extracurricular activities, and service projects to make them well rounded.


Administration
       
Photo
Name
Position
Email
 
Jeffrey Hamm
Jeffrey D. Hamm Principal jhamm@schoolmistress  
Travis McCluskey Photo
Travis McCluskey Assistant Principal tmccluskey@tooeleschools.org  
Donna Goss Photo
Donna Goss Assistant Principal dgoss@tooeleschools.org  

Cafeteria
Back to Top      
Photo
Name      
Cafeteria Group Photo
Top Row: Karen Cleveland, Deneene Lang, Teresa Culley, Stephanie Chard
Middle Row: Jemima Fisher, Whitney Reynolds, Norma Pettit
Bottom Row: Maria Gaunt, Victoria Hurtado
     

Concurrent Enrollment
Back to Top      
Photo
Name Position/Classes Email Website
USU Staff Banner Picture
USU Staff

Math 1050/1060
Math 1040
HTHS Medical Terminology
Biology 1010
Psychology 1010
Political Science 1100
English 1010
FHS 1500
USU 1320 Civics

  usu.instructure.com

CTE
Back to Top      
Photo
Name Position/Classes Email Website
Coby Chapneys Agricultural System Technology,
Agriculture 2/ Weld 1020,
Agricultural Technology1/ Non
Advanced Agriculture
Agricultural System Technology 2
cchapneys@tooeleschools.org  
Daniel Decarvalho Basic Auto
Michael Florence Photo
Michael Florence Furniture Design
Cabinet Making
BCCM 1225
Woodworking
mflorence@tooeleschools.org  
Natalie Henwood Photo
Natalie Henwood Foods 1
Early Childhood 1
Interior Design
nhenwood@tooeleschools.org my.uen.org/90003
Gina Jackson Photo
Gina Jackson Accounting 1
Hosp/Tourism
Business Mng
gijackson@tooeleschools.org  
Lyle Nielson Photo
Lyle Nielson Retailing
Computer Technology
Sports/Entertain
lynielson@tooeleschools.org  
Ryan Peacock Photo
Ryan Peacock TV Broadcasting
Video Production
ETA 9-10
rpeacock@tooeleschools.org  
Ben Shinkle Photo
Ben Shinkle

Basic Auto
Auto 1
Auto 2
Auto 3

bshinkle@tooeleschools.org  
Michelle Smith Photo
Michelle Smith

Foods 2
Clothing 1
RS Foods

msmith@tooeleschools.org myuen.org/53892
Steve Swartzfager Criminal Justice
Law Enforcement
Sswartzfager@tooeleschools.org  
Cody Valdez Photo
Cody Valdez Tech Design 1
Tech Design 3
cvaldez@tooeleschools.org
 
April Warby Photo
April Warby Explore Comp
Business Web/Adv
Marketing 2
Business Law
awarby@tooeleschools.org  
Kylie Warner
Kylie Warner Foods 1
Child Development

English
Back to Top      
Photo
Name Position/Classes Email Website
Kristi Brown Photo
Kristi Brown AP English Literature
AP English Language
English 12
kbrown@tooeleschools.org  
Cindy Christensen Photo
Cindy Christensen English 10
Basic Write/Read
cchristensen@tooeleschools.org  
Michael Gillham
Michael Gillham English 9
English 12
CP English 12
Kienan Hamm Photo
Kienan Hamm English 11
Creative Writing
khamm@tooeleschools.org  
Brannon Harmer Photo
Brannon Harmer H English 10
English 10
English 9
ETA 9-10
bharmer@tooeleschools.org  
Jennifer Jones Photo
Jennifer Jones

English 9
H. English 10
English 10
Basic Write/Read

jejones@tooeleschools.org  
Paul Larson
Paul Larson H English 9
English 10
Terry McGovern Photo
Terry McGovern English 11
English 12
Basic Reading
tmcgovern@tooeleschools.org  
Ryan Peacock Photo
Ryan Peacock Journalism 1
Journalism 2
ETA 9-10
rpeacock@tooeleschools.org  
Heather Staten Photo
Heather Staten

English 9
English 11

hstaten@tooeleschools.org  
Lynn Stuart
Lynn Stuart English 9
English 10
USU Staff Banner Picture
USU Staff English 1010   usu.instructure.com
Cody Valdez Photo
Cody Valdez Yearbook cvaldez@tooeleschools.org  

Fine Arts
Back to Top      
Photo
Name Position/Classes Email Website
Melissa Chalmers
Melissa Chalmers Water Color
Draw 3/4/Art 1020
Art Foundations 2/AP
ETA 11-12
mchalmers@tooeleschools.org  
Scott Henrie
Scott Henrie Beginning Theater
History of Film
Music/Adv/Int Theater
shenrie@tooeleschools.org  
Terry McGovern Photo
Terry McGovern Stage Craft tmcgovern@tooeleschools.org  
Frances Potter Photo
Frances Potter

Basic Photo
Digital/AP/1050
Adv Photo
Digital Photo

fpotter@tooeleschools.org  
Marilyn Syra Photo
Marilyn Syra

Elem. Band
Woodwind Band
Jr. High Band
Brass Band
Percussion
Band Lab

msyra@tooeleschools.org  
Ted VanDerwerken Photo
Ted VanDerwerken

Int/Adv Guitar
Beginning Guitar
Chorus Int/Adv
Vocal Prod.

tvanderwerken@tooeleschools.org  
Alan Watts Photo
Alan Watts Elem Orchestra
Chamber Str
JH orch/Music
Adv. Orchestra
Int. Orchestra
ETA 11-12
awatts@tooeleschools.org  
Chris Wilcox Photo
Christopher Wilcox Hand Pottery
Adv Hand Pottery
Adv Wheel Pottery
RS Pottery
cwilcox@tooeleschools.org  

Health/P.E
Back to Top      
Photo
Name Position/Classes Email Website
Catham Beer Photo
Catham Beer Athletic Director cbeer@tooeleschools.org  
Kip Bowser Photo
Kip Bowser Weight Training
Fit for Life

kbowser@tooeleschools.org  
Kimberly Brady
Kimberly Brady Health 2
kibrady@tooeleschools.org  
Kyle Brady
Kyle Brady Advanced Strength
Participation
kbrady@tooeleschools.org  
Nicole Dickson
Nicole Dickson Drill Team ndickson@tooeleschools.org  
 Jennifer Gygi Photo
Jennifer Gygi Cheerleading
Health 2
jgygi@tooeleschools.org  
Kortni Haskell Cheerleading kaskell@tooeleschools.org  
BJ Hunter Ind Act/Lifetime
Participation Skills
Advanced Strength
Fit for Life
whunter@tooeleschools.org  
Tally Lundgreen
Tally Lundgreen Intro Health tlundgreen@tooeleschools.org  
Katelynn Reed
Katelynn Reed Social Dance
Dance Comp.
Beg Dance
Int/Adv Dance
Ballroom
Dance Cond
Mel Roberts Photo
Mel Roberts Intro to Competitive Swim
Advanced Competitive Swim
swimcoach506@hotmail.com  

Library
Back to Top      
Photo
Name Position/Classes Email Website
Wendy Flanders Photo
Wendy Flanders Library
Copy Room
wmcatee@tooeleschools.org  
Gwen Jackson
Gwen Jackson Library
Copy Room
gjackson@tooeleschools.org  

Math
Back to Top      
Photo
Name Position/Classes Email Website
Rebecca Bates
Rebecca Bates Math 3
Math 3/Lab
College Prep
rbates@tooeleschools.org my.uen.org/myuen/213655
Michael Cox
Michael Cox Math 1030 coxmic@tooeleschools.org  
Jennifer Dustin
Jennifer Dustin Math 2/Lab
Math Decision
College Prep
jdustin@tooeleschools.org jenniferdustin.wikispaces.com
Molly Gorringe Math 1
Math 2
Math 2/Lab
Boyd Hazzard
Boyd Hazzard Math 1/Lab
Math 2/Lab
bhazzard@tooeleschools.org  
Joshua Johnsen
Joshua Johnsen Math 2/Lab
Math 3
joshjohnsen@tooeleschools.org  
Shalon Jones-Miller
Shalon Jones-Miller H Math 2/3
Precalculus
H Math 3
Math 2
sjones@tooeleschools.org  
Nicolaas Lems
Nicolaas Lems Math 3
Math 3/Lab
Precalculus
nlems@tooeleschools.org  
Leah Lorton
Leah Lorton Math 2
AP Calculus AB
AP Calculus BC
AP Cal/Math Lab
llorton@tooeleschools.org My.uen.org/252764
Michelle Mcinnes
Michelle Mclnnes Math 1
Math 1/Lab
mmcinnes@tooeleschools.org my.uen.org/283459
Shannon Proctor
Shannon Proctor Math 1
H Math 1
Math 1/Lab
Math 2
sproctor@tooeleschools.org http://my.uen.org/myuen/275338
Tyler Rydalch
Tyler Rydalch Math Remediation
Math 1/Lab
Math 3
trydalch@tooeleschools.org

http://my.uen.org/myuen/221804

Tyler Rydalch's Youtube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4Dtm99LYmCOElsD3aBiAfg

 

Randy Schembri
Randy Schembri Math 1/Lab
USU Staff Banner Picture
USU Staff

Math 1060
Math1040

  usu.instructure.com

Science
Back to Top      
Photo
Name Position/Classes Email Website
Scott Bitters
Scott Bitters Sociology sbitters@tooeleschools.org
Michael Cox
Michael Cox Physics/ H coxmic@tooeleschools.org  
Randy Goss
Randy Goss Earth Science
H Earth Science
ETA 9-10
Bob Gowans Animal Science
Advanced Floriculture/PSC 1800
Natural Resources 1/2
Ag Bus/Lead/1010
rgowans@tooeleschools.org  
Bryan Hammond
Bryan Hammond H Biology
Biology
H Human Biology
bhammond@tooeleschools.org  
Donna Howsden
Donna Howsden Earth Science
Astronomy
ETA 9-10
dhowsden@tooeleschools.org My.uen.org/283668
Jonathan Lundgreen
Jonathan Lundgreen AP Psychology
(H) Psychology
(H) Sociology

jlundgreen@tooeleschools.org my.uen.org/221333
Phillip Lundgreen
Phillip Lundgreen Chemistry
H Chemistry
AP Chemistry
plundgreen@tooeleschools.org http://my.uen.org/myuen/279665
Randy Schembri Biology
Janette Shields Animal Science
Vet Assist
Biology Ag
Floriculture
Business/Ag
jshields@tooeleschools.org  
Cole Snyder
Cole Snyder Chemistry
ETA 11-12
CSnyder@tooeleschools.org  
Rick Spencer
Rick Spencer Med Anatomy
Sports Med
Emergency Med
Med Terms
rspencer@tooeleschools.org  
USU Staff Banner Picture
USU Staff HTHS Medical Terminology
Biology 1010
Political Science 1500
  usu.instructure.com
Anne Zeller
Anne Zeller Biology
Env Science
Zoology
azeller@tooeleschools.org Http://my.uen.org/myuen/210700

Social Studies
Back to Top      
Photo
Name Position/Classes Email Website
Kris Ashby
Kris Ashby US Government
AP US History
US History 2
kashby@tooeleschools.org  
Catham Beer
Catham Beer AP Geography
AP Gov/Politic
H Geography

cbeer@tooeleschools.org  
Josie Beer
Josie Beer US History
US History 2
H US History 2
jbeer@tooeleschools.org my.uen.org/myuen/235347/Home
Alan Drake
Alan Drake H World Civilizations
World Civilizations
AP World History
AP World History Lab
jdrake@tooeleschools.org  
John Medley
John Medley US History 2
World Civilizations
ETA 11-12
jmedley@tooeleschools.org  
John Olson
John Olson US Gov Law jolson@tooeleschools.org  
Robert Purvis
Robert Purvis Geography
US History 2
rpurvis@tooeleschools.org  
Jodi Sweeda
Jodi Sweeda World Civilization
US Gov
jsweeda@tooeleschools.org  
Shelley Timothy
Shelley Timothy US History 2 stimothy@tooeleschools.org  
USU Staff Banner Picture
USU Staff

USU 1320 Civics
Psychology 1010

 

  usu.instructure.com

Special Education
Back to Top      
Photo
Name Position/Classes Email Website
Deborah Castagno
Deborah Castagno Peer Tutor/Life Skills
decastagno@tooeleschools.org  
Tamara Daniel
Tamara Daniel Life Skills tdaniel@tooeleschools.org  
Rebecca Ford
Rebecca Ford PeerTutor/Life Skills rford@tooeleschools.org  
Kayla Lutes
Kayla Lutes Peer/LIFE SK
Jodi Sweeda
Jodi Sweeda World Civilization
Geography
jsweeda@tooeleschools.org  
Amy Jaskowick
Amy Jaskowick PeerTutor/Life Skills ajaskowick@tooeleschools.org  
Boyd Hazzard
Boyd Hazzard Math 1
Math 3
bhazzard@tooeleschools.org  
Josh Johnsen

Josh Johnsen

Earth Systems
Math 2
joshjohnsen@tooeleschools.org  
Rebecca Ford
Levi Grisenti Behavior Unit lgrisenti@tooeleschools.org  

World Languages
Back to Top      
Photo
Name Position/Classes Email Website
David Aranda
David Aranda

ASL 1
ETA 11-12

Cindy Christensen
Cindy Christensen

French 2/H
French 1

cchristensen@tooeleschools.org  
Todd Hansen
Todd Hansen Spanish 1
Spanish 2
Michael Lebrenz
Michael Lebrenz German 1
German 2/H/3
ETA 9-10
Alex Lopez
Alex Lopez Spanish 2/H
Spanish 3
Spanish 4/Nat/AP
ESL
Latinos In Action
alopez@tooeleschools.org http://lopezclasses.com
Greg Montgomery Photo
Greg Montgomery ASL1
ASL 2/H
ASL 3/4
gmontgomery@tooeleschools.org  
Sheree Zhu
Sheree Zhu Chinese 1
Chinese 2/H/3
If there are problems you find with the website, please email us at awarby@tooeleschools.org